Working on New Poetry Book

working on my second poetry book. figure I’d share one of the poems in it.

 

To My Turtle Queenie

You always try to run

Instead of sitting in the sun

Why not be like the little girl

You make my head spin in a whirl

Even with a chip in your shell

You need a bell

I always have to watch you

It’s hard to watch Munchkin too

You are quite fast

For a turtle you won’t be last

Every day i let you walk

Otherwise all you do is sulk

I feed you worms 3 times a day

Despite what others have to say

I’ve never had a turtle before

Watch you two fixes all my sores

Leave a Reply

